Amber Jain's weblog (OLD)

Visit my new weblog at http://amber-jain.blogspot.in/

Shut up!

with one comment

Someone asked our systems lecturer (when he was teaching us “debugger(s)”) at my college today:

“Where does debugger exist and how does it works?”
My systems lecturer answered:

Debuggers are operating system modules that are called by operating system and is loaded into main memory with the OS.

What is this? Moreover, none of ~30 students in my class raised a question. I thought that the stupids using “Borland Turbo C++ 3.0” (suckmore compiler/IDE) might have seen something like “Debug” in menu bar of IDE, but it appears that everyone is blind.

I felt like shouting STFU at that time. But I resisted my temptation.

Indian education system sucks (This is my personal opinion…ALL offenses intended).
😦

PS- Ever visited this page —> http://www.stfu.se/ 😉

Written by Amber Jain

October 27, 2009 at 4:41 PM

Posted in Random rants

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] vouch for quality of practical studies either. When the fuck are we studying? (mind you, I don’t count lecture notes like this as studying) What is the difference between those who are criticized in 3 idiots and us? Our faculties are told […]


Leave a Reply

